FRUSTRATED

Home Forum Printing and Tech. Support FRUSTRATED

This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Avatar waydaminute 3 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    waydaminute
    Participant

I am soooooo FRUSTRATED!!! Not because I wasted 4 days trying to figure out print settings, not because I wasted half a roll of filament trying to get this Thunderbolt to print correctly, not because I’ve spent hours on the forum scrounging for answers, but because I was so excited to do this project. Persevering through the learning curve and after the first to parts are printed…. They don’t freaking line up!!! WTF??? REALLY? Are the parts intended to have a gap between them?? I’m not an engineering major but that may have an adverse impact on the integrity of the joint seeing as how its only held together with CA glue! Geez… at least I’m only out 20 bucks.

These are two fuse parts that are supposed to mate… see the top on one part is round and the other part is pointy… after inspection its even like that in the slicer prior to printing.

Can somebody recommend a plane that actually prints as intended?

Anybody know how to get a refund?

Buyer Beware…

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    waydaminute
    Participant

The pointy side close up.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    mayk.goettke
    Participant

I am wondering why no other have this Problem? Your sure that you didn´t miss a part? I have a few planes from 3DLab and didn´t has problems like that. If its help you can send me some of this files and I will have a look what happen.

martin.hammond
    Participant

There is supposed to be a gap between part 1 and part 2, it is shown in the pdf like that and the full size is designed thus.
    The CA joint is more than strong enough.

waydaminute
    Participant