video Kobuz

This topic contains 21 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Avatar guido.bove 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    guido.bove
    Participant

Dear Markus,
    I am planning to build your Kubuz but since it is the first 3D printed model i am going to build, a building report on video would be a great help. Does it exist or are you planning to make one in the near future…. Another question about the motor…is there a Hobbyking motor suitable to replace the Hacker A30 that you are suggesting….i thought about a Turningy SK3 3548 motor….

Best regards

Guido

Markus Desel

Hi Guido,
    nice to hear about your plans. Unfortunately there is no Build-video for the Kobuz and there probably never will be one.
    I would suggest you to build atleast one original Labprint plane before moving on the the LabGang section, because unlike the Labprint staff I am not a professional designer and therefore cant provide the same fail-proof quality. If you´re very confident in your abilitys as a builder and pilot, you can probalby do with a few tipps from the forum, but to print a little spitfire would help alot.
    Regarding the motor there is no problem with using a different one in terms of power, but it should be compatible with the Glider conversion kit (which is still necessary), should be similar in size and it should not have bad thermal properties.
    Let me know if there are still any questions.

Greetings, Markus

thomasc5
    Participant

Hi All,
    I have just about all the parts printed and can take a few photos with the parts layed out so people can get a feel for how it goes together.
    Cheers
    Tom

guido.bove
    Participant

Hello Tom

That would be a great help !

Best Regards

Guido

guido.bove
    Participant

Hello Markus

I already builded the easymax and i builded many planes in conventional wood style.